Thursday, March 22, 2012

the battle continued

Im sorry, I only have my phone and one I get to a certain length ofok... text... I can't edit it... hence nnivele dos. Ok... so I just can't eat swine and be satisfied. Anyhow... for the past week, mamasita has been bringing out this ham everyday for breakfast. I can't believe she still has it. I usually don't eat lunchmeat after 1 week of being in the refrigerator... thanks to the infamous microbe test performed in Microbiology. 2 days ago she said "now.. I'm going to force you to eat this ham" (laughing). I simply carried on eating my bowl of fruit, drinking my tea and eating my little biscuit. I knew then that it would not be wise to grab another grain because she would then STRONGLY encourage a slice of ham. Once I was finished, I said I was done and said my thanks. She asked "what about the ham? You need to eat it or else it will spoil." (As you age you tend to lose senses...smelling is one of them) there is no way in h*** am I going to eat that meat. I explained that I couldn't eat it because my stomach was a little upset. She then asked "do you have the diarrhea?" I explained no, but I just can't eat meat in the morning. Later, I came home for lunch, walked out to the table and found 1/2 of an avacado with a slice of ham pinned to a toothpick. I couldn't help but laugh... very hard. She was now enforcing that I eat the damn meat. I then rapidly ripped my napkin in half and stuffed the ham within it and shoved it in my pocket..leaving a small piece on my plate to l piece og)y plate to play it off (thanks mandi wise tips when we were young) she then, the next morning made me a fruit plate, papaya as a clown face, watermelon as the nose, banana as the hairraisins as the eyes and there it was.... more ham, as the mouth.. i couldnt believe it. After i was dine eating mt cliwn head she asked me to eat more ham... i said, i just couldnt. I think she finally got it. Later that day she gave the 2 or 3 remaining slices of ham to our maid, antonia to take home.. i couldn't help but think ...poor antonia.

No comments:

Post a Comment