Tuesday, March 6, 2012

muelo de diablo parte uno

good morning! So I haven't been able to figure this out for a couple of days. You know this site is all in spanish so I have been guessing what buttons to click. Anyways, I am here and well. I will start to tell you about Sunday... it was awesome. Jenn, a PA student from New York, and I went to hike muelo de diablo.. the devils molar. We took 2 different mini buses to pedegral cemetary. The traveler book said they is a lot of theft. So I stuffed my phone in my money belt and was prepared to hand over my backpack if need be. It was super sketch because the bus driver took us to this super poor area and told us to keep walking and we will see the cemetary. Once we got to the cemetery we were kind of standing out (jenn's tall and blonde but speaks spanish mejor que mi. So I guess on Sunday's people hang out in the cemetary because there were a lot of locals... just staring at us. It was cool though. So trailheads aren't really marked/mapped out like back home. "The trailhead was 300m down past the cemetery." We carried up the hill where it was a beautiful countryside. Unfortunately... this is to be continued. I have rounds in infectologia a las nueve en la manana hoy. Yo aprendo mucho en la paz. Talk to you soon! Love u all!

No comments:

Post a Comment